powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Wednesday Whatevers

Click here to join writercircle
Click to join WriterCircle

QUOTATION: People often say that, in a democracy, decisions are made by a majority of the people. Of course, that is not true. Decisions are made by a majority of those who make themselves heard and who vote - a very different thing. - Walter H. Judd

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-12 - 9:23 p.m.

Boy, talk about bullies. Bev (Funny the World has tossed down the gauntlet and said, publicly, that I need to do this survey, so here goes:

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY
1) Joan
2) Gigi
3) Mom

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD ::
1) gigi
2) joan
3) joancallaway

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF ::
1) I am a pretty good writer
2) I am a good cook
3) I�m good at teaching children to read and write

THREE THINGS YOU DON'T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF ::
1) I�m overweight
2) I�m not as mobile as I once was
3) My office is a mess

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE ::
1) Scottish
2) Irish
"3) French

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU ::
1) George W. Bush
2) The deficit
3) Becoming dependent

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS ::
1) Contact with my husband
2) Writing - (not always this journal_
3) Logging onto the computer

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW ::
1) Denim skirt
2) Denim jacket
3) Nike shoes

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS ::
1) Bridge Over Troubled Waters
2) Turn Around
3) The Joy of Life

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS ::
1) Water aerobics
2) Publishing my memoirs
3) Writing fiction

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE ::
1) I was a medical transcriptionist
2) I went to a Mardi Gras Ball
3) I�ve been to Australia
(you guess which is true and which is a lie)

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX THAT APPEAL TO YOU ::
1) Smile
2) Sense of humor
3) Outgoing personality

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE SAME SEX THAT APPEAL TO YOU ::
1) Smile
2) A nice laugh
3) Outgoing personality

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO ::
1) Lose weight fast enough
2) Vacuum, empty trash�anyting requiring lifing
3) Walk very far

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES ::
1) Writing
2) Reading
3) Used to do stitchery, quilting

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW ::
1) Make Coffee
2) Go to bed
3) Write some more on my book

THREE CAREERS YOU'RE CONSIDERING ::

1) Editing
2) ---
3) ---

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION ::
1) Greece
2) Sedona
3) Corvalis


THREE KID'S NAMES :: (I just can�t limit it to three�
1) Valerie
2) Marci
3) Laurie
4) Mark
5) Keith

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE ::
1) Finish my memoirs
2) Straighten my office
3) Give all my children�s books away


THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A BOY ::
1) Relatively computer savvy
2) Good in math
3) Entrepreneur


THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A CHICK ::
1) Cry at movies
2) Like good food
3) As Bev said, chocolate, chocolate, chocolate

THREE CELEB CRUSHES :: (I don�t really have crushes�)
1)
2)
3)

THREE PEOPLE WHO HAVE TO TAKE THIS QUIZ NOW :: (I�m not good at giving orders.)
1)
2)
3)

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Visit the U.S. National Debt Clock

Electoral College Vote - Current

Current Iraq Body Count

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!