powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Wednesday Whatevers

Click here to join writercircle
Click to join WriterCircle

QUOTATION: People often say that, in a democracy, decisions are made by a majority of the people. Of course, that is not true. Decisions are made by a majority of those who make themselves heard and who vote - a very different thing. - Walter H. Judd

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-12 - 1:32 p.m.

Sister Joan Chittister Tonight

Just a quick note to let you know that Sister Joan Chittister will be interviewed on Bill Moyer Tonight on PBS.

Scott Peterson was found guilty of 1st degree murder of his wife, but second degree of his son. That's confusing to me. If he contemplated (premeditated) murder of his wife, he should have known his son would also die as a result of that act. I've not been listening to the trial or following it very closely, but what am I missing here?

I'll write more later...have students this afternoon...need to prep for classes.

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Visit the U.S. National Debt Clock

Electoral College Vote - Current

Current Iraq Body Count

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!