powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Wednesday Whatevers

Click here to join writercircle
Click to join WriterCircle

QUOTATION: People often say that, in a democracy, decisions are made by a majority of the people. Of course, that is not true. Decisions are made by a majority of those who make themselves heard and who vote - a very different thing. - Walter H. Judd

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-23 - 4:26 p.m.

You've Gotta Read This One

The President met quietly with the Amish last week.These reportedly were his words to the Amish in asking for their vote come November:�I trust God speaks through me. Without that, I couldn�t do my job.�� Does this make you nervous? Somehow, I felt more reassured when I just thought it was Dick Cheney who was pulling the strings. But to think we have God speaking to Bush and to Bin Laden, each equally convinced they have a direct line to God and that they're on the right path. Yikes!

I absolutely couldn't have said this better...You've gotta read Marn today! Marn explains it all very well...(thanks, Bev, for directing me to read this one.)

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Visit the U.S. National Debt Clock

Electoral College Vote - Current

Current Iraq Body Count

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!